How to create a 8-bit Avatar using a picture

A couple of months ago I replaced my profile picture on my social network sites for a 8 bit avatar. I found a video on Youtube which I used to learn and create my own 8 bit character.

This video teaches teaches you the basics and the results are awesome. However, I am spicing it up by using a picture to use it as a guide to get your avatar more like you.

Step 1: Place your picture

Screen Shot 2013-07-07 at 5.06.38 PMStep 2: ColoringScreen Shot 2013-07-07 at 5.07.05 PM

Step 3: Choose your background

Screen Shot 2013-07-07 at 5.07.18 PM

Samples:

Leave a Reply

